Brazil

22 Jun

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

First and foremost I would like to say thank you to the universe for allowing me to take such a beautiful trip.  After completing treatment, (which took a year and a half in total), I knew that a part of my healing would be to take a journey someplace where I could reflect, reinvent, forgive, release resentment, grow, learn, and experience something completely different from what had come to be my norm.  

Reflections:  I looked back at my life.  Although I can’t change my past, I can certainly redefine my future based on my experiences.  From the people of Brazil, I learned that happiness is a choice.  You can have it everyday in something as simple as watching a sunset.  

Image

That no matter what your station in life, there should be pride in what you do, and you should love what you are doing.  More on this later.  

Reinvent:  I lost my job during the middle of my chemo treatment.  At first I could not feel anything because I was so focused on the treatment process I didn’t have time to think about anything else.  Now I realize it was just one career.  I can have as many as I choose.  My job doesn’t define me, I define me.  

Release Resentment:  Let go of anything that leaves you saying, “that’s not fair, why me?  Why not me?”

Resentment leaves you stuck in the past.  It is negative energy.  As far as I know, in this life form, “YOLO.”  I haven’t met anyone who has come back from the other side.  So for the rest of this life that I am living, it is all about positive energy.

Forgiveness:  The dictionary defines forgiveness as the following.  It goes hand in hand with releasing resentment.  

: to stop feeling anger toward (someone who has done something wrong) : to stop blaming (someone)

: to stop feeling anger about (something) : to forgive someone for (something wrong)

: to stop requiring payment of (money that is owed)

If there is someone or something that you need to forgive in your life do it immediately.  Take a trip, write it down on a piece of paper and burn it, burn some sage.  What ever your belief system is find a way to forgive.  I never forgot when Oprah said, “I walked around for years mad at this person.  One day I saw the person across the street and the person was coming out of a high end department store happy as a lark.  The person certainly didn’t seem to be bothered about the same thing that I was bothered about.  That’s when I knew I had to let it go.”

My primary goal in life is to stay happy, share my journey, inspire others, and complete my life’s mission.  I have forgiven, so that I can get on with the business of living.  

Grow and Learn:  This year I plan to learn another language and to learn how to surf.  I am starting with Portuguese.  If you do not grow as a person and learn new things your life can seem like you are on a hamster wheel.

“Bom Dia meus amigos”

Experience something completely different from the norm:  If you have gone through or are going through something like I did.  Shake it up a bit as soon as you can.  I never thought I would be able to sit on a plane for 15 hours and then take a 5 hour drive through dunes to go on a vacation.  But I did it.  With the help of my friend and the support of my fiancé and family of course.  “Ain’t it fun living in the real world!”  “La Dolce Vita!”  You know who you are.  Thank you for an amazing trip and a life changing experience.

Oh I also met people from all over the world who traveled thousand of miles to come to Brazil to watch the world cup.  It was so nice meeting all of you.  I am routing for Brazil and the United States.  But I also like GHA and Germany.

Image

Image

Have a beautiful day. Live a life that is inspirational and inspiring.  

 

5 Responses to “Brazil”

  1. @Rich2001 June 22, 2014 at 7:52 AM #

    You are the most beautiful woman on earth.

  2. Ilaria June 22, 2014 at 12:42 PM #

    Piccola bon dia,

    reading your words almost made me cry…and you know it’s not so easy!!!

    Our past makes us what we are today and I only can thank yours because I think you are an amazing person, a warrior and a great friend!

    Thanks for the laughs, the talking, the sharing… I had a wonderful time!!!

    L’ESSENZIALE E’ INVISIBILE AGLI OCCHI

    Tvb

    • dymelle June 22, 2014 at 2:53 PM #

      Thank u my friend. Have a super Sunday. I had a blast.

  3. Jeff June 22, 2014 at 2:29 PM #

    So glad to hear you are back-thank you for the inspirational words and for staying true to yourself through your journey. Can’t wait to hear how the positive energy you create impacts the world!

Leave a Reply

